Dumb and numb

Here i stand
Still standing like a broken down vehicle
Thoughts lingering in my mind
Making my brain to rotate and make a circle
A circle of confusion
Brought by a great fusion
Of thoughts and desires
That are totally imposible
But still making it probable
That one day i will be able
To get what has been impossible

I am numb
Numb and dumb
Unable to say anything
And of course feeling nothing
All i do is sitting
Trying to gather a feeling
That will bring me soothing
And for once again feel like i have won something
To make me say something
Or else as i am still breathing
This desires will kill me for nothing

Here again
On my bed lying
Still having nothing
To hold onto and make me say something
Something even if it will mean nothing
But to her i know it will mean something
That will make her have a feeling
And maybe dedicate to me something
That will induce me to smilling
And drive away the dumbness
And kill the numbness

I have beed dumb for so long
Totally saying nothing
This invited numbness which came along
And made me lose the the sence of feeling
I therefore sit down counting
An our after an hour again
That i have been dumb and alone
And feel nothing all along
Though i still have a hope
Tighter than a tight rope
That everything will get a shape
After which i will cope
With the life once again

#sebby the poet

3 thoughts on “Dumb and numb

  1. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.

    Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and
    even I achievement you access consistently fast.

    Like

Leave a Reply

