AMOIT’S SMILES

When the cock crows
And it is dawn
I wake up brave
And take the cow to the fields
so that I can see Amoit feeding goats
And get healed by her charming smiles.

When the sun rises
And it is morning
I hang around their fence
So that I can see Amoit feeding chicken
And feel stimulated by her smile

When the sun shines brutally
And it is day time
I stand by the path leading to the river
So that I can meet Amoit
And derive a sense of livelihood from her smiles

When the sun sets
And it is evening
I play with Amoits young brother
So that i can send him
To tell Amoit that I love her
When the night comes And darkness rule the land
I will frown and scorn
Because i will miss Amoit’s smile
So I will go to my poorly nailed bed
And prepare for the next day.

When the sun rises
And the light rules the land
I will humbly go to Amoit’s father
And tell him I love his daughter
So that he can evaluate
If i am worth his daughter’s smiles
And in his decision shall lie my fate.

 @sebbyThePoet
10 thoughts on “AMOIT’S SMILES

Leave a Reply

