THE “THIEF”

  1. By this same spot

I met a thief at the coast

Under the coconut tree she rest

And looked innocent like a guest

She begged me to sit

Near her traditionally woven busket

So I sat near her busket

 

The thief looked into my eyes

And gave broad  charming smile

That made my mind travel miles

This resulted to a hidden feeling

That resulted to a great obsession

As I made a keen observation

About this thief bringing Confusion

She caught me without hesitation

 

The thief was cute

She hate nothing to hate

She gave me a coconut fruit

Thought I couldn’t eat

For I didn’t know my fate

Though I couldnt hesitate

 

To take that humble gift

 

The thief stretched hand hand

And touched my filthy hand

I felt a great sansation

That drove away hesitation

And brought a hidden obsession

Resulting from the sweet feeling

Which to me brought a healing

So I gave myself to the thief

 

 

My heart started glowing

As the sea water went on flowing

With a swift breeze blowing

Mixed with the smiles that we’re charming

So I couldn’t hesitate

To develop the trust

To the person I feared at first

So the thief did her work

She stole my heart

And made us to be part

 

@sebby-the poet FB_IMG_14614752275958053

5 thoughts on “THE “THIEF”

  1. I enjoy what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the great works guys I’ve included you guys to my own blogroll.

    Like

Leave a Reply

