LET ME DREAM

Let me dream
And fill my head to the brim
Then try and trim
My dreams into a frame
For I will be to blame
If I live without a dream
So let me dream
Once the lights go dim

Please let me dream
Because in that dream lies my fame
That will drive away my shame
And make me feel great in this game
or else I will be to blame
If I don’t dream

When I start to dream
Let nobody shine a beam
Of the light that was once dim
I am sure it will affect my dream
Please just allow me to swim
Quietly in this pool of dream

I know the secret of the dream
Just shape your dream in a frame
It will bring you fame
Drive away your shame
Make you great in that game
And you will never be to blame
So let me dream
For this dream is supreme

@SebbyThePoet

Screenshot_2016-06-05-14-45-45

Leave a Reply

