LISTEN I PLEAD

IMG-20160629-WA0003-1</a

Beauty of the land
To whom I will never lay a hand
Or make you sad
Listen I plead
When you come to my homestead
Don't paint your lips red
So that they look like blood
For they will make me scared
Instead apply a simple balm
The one you apply on your palm

When you visit my mother
Don't put on a tight trouser
Please don't ware a short
Instead put on a skirt
It will make me happy in heart
I know mum will like it
So please just do that

Listen I plead
That when we go out
Don't use heavy make up
They will make me sick
For I am allergic to it
The allergic reaction is terrific
I can't resist
Instead apply vaseline on your face
It will still glitter ad in the first case

When we go for dinner
Don't go for manicure
For it is not safe am sure
Instead trim your nails short
And scrub them to look bright
Short nails are the best
Long nails make me lose appetite

Listen I plead
That on our wedding
Please don't ware high heels
So that you look taller than me
I wont be able to reach your lips
Instead ware flat shoes
So that you keep your shape
You wont feel tired when you sleep

@Sebby_The Poet

64 thoughts on “LISTEN I PLEAD

  1. Appreciating the time and energy you put into your site and in depth information you present.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once
    in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information.
    Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

  2. That is very interesting, You are an excessively skilled
    blogger. I have joined your feed and sit up for in the hunt for more of your wonderful post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

    Like

Leave a Reply

