I BLAME THE RAIN

IMG-20160710-WA0006-1

I wake up as usual
Feeling something unusual
Though vague to my vision
I believed my suspicion
It wasn’t an illusion
My cock had been stolen
I blame the rain

My cock wakes me up every morning
Today I kept waiting
But could hear nothing
I blame the rains
That wet the leaves around
I could have heard the thief walking

My golden cock
The only thing I had
Is now taken away
I lack what to say
But I blame the rains
That washed away the thief’s footprints
I could have found him

I can’t suspect my neighbour
This time he is clean I guess
For he looks innocent today
Let me spare him for once
And blame the rains
That resulted to great floods
Which swept away my only cock

@Sebby_The Poet™
All rights reserved
©2016

Leave a Reply

