AGAIN

stock-photo-mother-breastfeeding-her-newborn-baby-in-a-white-bed-364036172

Tracy is feeling weak
Since last week
I guess she is sick
But I can’t risk
To go to her and ask
I can’t give her tablets
Because am afraid
She might have done it again

Like the other time
Her legs are swelling
She doesn’t like eating
She is ever vomiting
And ever fattening
She prefers sitting
When the others are working
She has abruptly become brown
With her belly swelling
I think she has done it again

The first time you did it
You were barely eighteen
At a very tender age
You brought a son in the world
I remember you almost lost life
And thought you had learn a lesson
From the pain you endured
I lack what to say
When I see you eating soil again
Putting on extra- large dresses
You have probably done it again

Tracy my sister
You have buried my dignity
Doing it twice while still in school
This time am quite unhappy
You saw Lexy drop out of school
Eve gave up on her dream
And Sally almost died
When she tried premature birth
Through induced medical action
In the name of abortion
On you I lose trust
I will treat you just like the rest
Why have you done it again?

Many have suffered
For not taking caution
You Tracy included
You have dropped out of school
You have lost your dignity
To us you have brought a burden
Of caring for two children
Because of early pregnancies
The rest take caution
I am actually pleading
Let’s avoid it
Until it is the right time
Tracy don’t do it again!!

@Sebby_The Poet

One thought on “AGAIN

Leave a Reply

