LOST LOVE

Screenshot_2016-07-13-19-09-28

I am a wishful thinker
Thinking of the olden days
Wishing they come again
So that we have much to gain
When we recover the lost love
They say time fly first
Leaving us with thirst
Of nice moments long lost
I have nothing to boast
Because love was long lost

I am a wishful thinker
Thinking of the gone days
When people would sit together
Seeing one another like a brother
Even when they are from different mothers
But what I see is a nation
Full of people with a notion
That widens the separation
Where did the first love go

Like a dreamer
I close my sockets tight
Hoping the next day be bright
But I wake up to a plight
Brothers engaging in a fight
Innocent citizens being shot
And they say guns don’t shoot
So I believe people do
If you know where the love went
Show me I go immediately

I am just a poet
With no voice to shout
But I really don’t doubt
Humans have become beasts
How can someone stand out
Gather courage to loot
And then goes on to shoot
An innocent patriot
Let the evil spirit be cast
Or else we perish like the wife to Lot
Am longing for the love lost

I am watching in disbelief
Seeing people with grief
Mourning the lost life
Of a person killed by a knife
With pain I tell myself
Why can’t history repeat itself
So that we recover the lost love
And restore peace in our life

@Sebby_The Poet

13 thoughts on “LOST LOVE

  1. Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this article is awesome,
    nice written and include almost all vital infos. I’d like to
    peer extra posts like this .

    Like

  2. Terrific posts from you, fellow. I’ve understand
    your idea and you’re just quite excellent. I love what you
    have here, truly like what you’re stating and also the way by which you say it.
    You make it engaging. I cant wait to read a lot more from you.
    This is really a great website.

    Like

  3. Hey, had alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really enlightening.
    I’ll be thankful if you continue this in future.

    Like

  4. Hey I am so grateful I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent b.

    Like

  5. It’s actually very complicated in this busy life to
    listen news on TV, therefore I only use world wide web
    for that purpose, and get the latest news.

    Like

Leave a Reply

