WORD SMITH

Screenshot_2016-07-19-10-48-53-1

I am a word smith
Able to talk in length
Saying words that sooth
I always keep the faith
Genders both I respect
And I really fear death
Because it erases the evidence of birth

I am a word Smith
Who doesn’t believe in myths
I only say the truth
And only deal with facts
I always take care
And always try to be fair
Because I mind those who are near

As a word smith
Am always cautious
Only saying what is precious
Leaving out the obvious
So that I sound melodious

I know words can heal
Words can also kill
Words can liberate
Still they can oppress
So as a word smith
I only say what is worth
Because words are sweet
And words are also toxic

@Sebby_The Poet™

One thought on “WORD SMITH

Leave a Reply

