POWER OF DREAM

Screenshot_2016-07-31-12-06-29-1

With my naked eyes
I saw the beauty of town
Carefully going down
As she crossed the by-pass
Very beautiful and brown
I watched her pass
Sweat trickled my chest
I had seen the best

She held my thoughts tight
Making the poet weak
I couldn’t believe my sight
And letting go would make me sick
A moment of stillness passed
And on highway I stood still
Never cared of vehicles that passed

Quickly I followed her
Gasping for a breathe
Putting on a plastic smile
Hello! I said with care
Hello! She stretched her hand
I too stretched mine
Her palm seemed rough!
Astonished in disbelief
And back to my senses
Oh! It was a pillow I held
I then woke up
What a sweet dream!!

@Sebby_The Poet

One thought on “POWER OF DREAM

Leave a Reply

