LEAVE IT TO ME

Daughter of Ramogi is expectant
She will soon bring an infant
Another member to our land
An heir of my wealth
Evidence of her motherhood
If her legs will swell
Don’t back bite her
Just leave it to me
I will take care of that

Her belly is enlarging
It means the “fruit ” is growing
Fruit of our tireless labour
Ripening day and night
If she will invade your wall
And eat volumes of soil from it
Do not fight her I beg you
Just leave it to me
I will sort it out

The mother to my unborn baby
Is in the mid of her gestation
With great expectations
To see her developing angel
If she will feel nausea
And vomit in public
Don’t insult her
But leave it to me
I will clear off the mess

Nyoremo is “heavy”
Just about to deliver
And bring joy to our house
If she will prefer sleeping
When fellow women are working
Don’t call her lazy
Instead leave it to me
I will work on her behalf

My wife is in the last stage
Of her first pregnancy
And am eagerly waiting
To see the pride of her motherhood
If she annoys you in any case
Please don’t revenge
But just leave it to me
I will sort out everything

@Sebby_The Poet™
All rights reserved
©2016

Leave a Reply

