THE PILLOW

Genuine friends are nowhere to find
They vanished to the sphere beyond
Far away in fact in foreign land
The remnants are unworthy to keep
So in this piece I find a friend
To lull and give me peace
Keeping you I wont cease
For you are worth my morning smiles

On your soft and smooth surface
I lay my head with a million thoughts
You listen to my thousand dreams
And keep them away from my foe
Keeping you I wont cease
I will treasure you than before

My innermost secrets
My pillow knows them best
Even when I face the worst
Is this friend that make me rest
When my head seem heavy of thoughts
This friend provides great support
So besides being a friend
The pillow is my confidant

When am feeling so low
The pillow is there to raise me
To soak my face and relax
To wipe my tears and sooth
And to listen to my genuine cry
So in this soft and smooth piece
I find a friend to give me peace

The pillow knows my joy and cry
It lulls me when I cant bare all
When I cry the pillow is always there
Like a mother it dries my tears
So this friend keeps my joy
And knows my cry
In this soft and smooth piece
I find a friend to give me peace

@Sebby_The Poet
All rights reserved
~2016~

Leave a Reply

