ILLEGAL ALIEN

Left right and centre
No place to hide my face
In this strange land I enter
Please let me have a minute rest
Where I was hell broke loose
This is where I feel I must be

I belong here not by birth
Neither am I here by registration
All I want is to end my frustrations
So am here because of situations
Where I was hell broke loose
And I sought refuge in this unpredictable ‘heaven’

The language is strange to my ears
This of course hastens my fears
But do I care, this is my heaven
I will learn the hard way
So long as the atmosphere is cool
For where I was hell broke loose
It is only here I can find solace

No visa,  no identification
I land on this alien land
Where peace is plenty like sand
And hatred is a no meaning word
Though am assured of lifetime peace
But an illegal I remain
Pitying my motherland
When will it find lasting peace?

@Debby_The Poet
All rights reserved
©Jakoyo-2017

Leave a Reply

