SONG OF A WATCHMAN

image

Here am to stay,from dawn to dawn
Braving the sturbbon cold of the season
Dreading the magics of the unpredictable nights
Sorrounded by all odds of the night
Where the land,silent as the matyrs grave
But still i like this golden precious job
For it puts a plate of ugali on my table
Where i eat like a king in my own jungle
Am here to stay

All through the night,am always awake
Watching the undying beauty of nature
The beautiful stars and the charming moon
Their light heals me from the pains of the day
As i watch over my master’s ‘gold mines’
The moon watches over me
Giving me a doubted sense of security
In this dreading night,full of all odds
But a question stirs in my mind
Who is watching over my home?

Late in the sweet dreadful night
Am stolen by Mr sleep and taken to slumber land
Where a dream of fantasy runs through my mind
As i count “my wealth” which am watching over
I call my sons in this sweet royal dream
And share out my riches!
Before the dream is cut short by the masters vehicle
Vuuuuuuuum! Vuuuuuuuuuum!
What! I wake up the poor watchman again!

@Sebby_The Poet™
All rights reserve
©Jakoyo_2017

Leave a Reply

