FOR YOU

image

Through the hill tops and the warping valleys
By the river banks and and the vast shores
I gasp for a breath and postpone my duties
As i remember the nice sweet stories
Which i whispered into her all time listening ears
The nonesence stories all with emptiness
Though to her meant the whole world all times
An oasis of laughter and broad smiles

As i turned six,strong you stood
Trudging through the heavy thick mud
With a bag on my back,walking by your side
Day in day out on this same road
Taking me to that sweet prison
Where knowledge and morals were injected
Into my young empty skull every season….

Back i came,my shirt full of dirt
You looked at my short,torn into two parts
You remained happy,never worried of that
At time you checked my filthy folded books
Showed me how to do it best
At the end i passed all the tests
Thank you for that pure magnificent heart
This piece is for you,mum you are the best

Here i now stand a responsible man
Believing that all things are possible under the sun
I write this poetic piece with my ever leaking poetic pen
Appreciating all you have done to me since then….
As i bask on this warm soothing sun
I weave my appreciation into words of wisdom
Mum,pick this roses and feel its sweet fragrance
They are all for you,
Appreciation for your tender care

@Sebby_The Poet™
All rights reserved
©Jakoyo_2017

Leave a comment